Organization owned: organization members are not automatically notified of or added to datasets or Data Projects created by an organization. This allows an organization to create and edit content in a private setting before making it available to their members.
When ready to share to all of your members, go to the 'Contributors' tab on the dataset and click the 'Add all members' button:
This will grant view-only access to your members and send them a notification. You'll then have the option to increase the permissions as needed (learn more about permissions) for all members.
In addition to adding all members to a dataset, you can also add individual members from the same page. This is great if you'd like most members to have 'view-only' access, but have specific people who should have additional privileges.
Member owned: Individuals can share a dataset with an organization exactly the same way they share with other individuals. Just go to the 'Contributors' tab on the dataset, and search for and add the organization.
Once added, the organization's administrators will receive a notification they can accept or reject. If they accept the collaboration invitation, the dataset will then be shared across the organization's top-level members using the same permissions the organization received.
If the individual is an administrator for the org, they'll still need to accept the collaboration request on behalf of the organization.
If run into any issues or questions, please contact us.