Why was my account deleted?
Common reasons for account deletion may include:
- Account security at risk: If we think an account has been hacked or compromised, we may delete it so it does not put other accounts, users or us at risk. We will work with the owner of the account to secure his or her information on our site.
Can I access my account after it has been deleted?
Once we have deleted your account, you will not be able to access it, any datasets or comments on them. In addition, you will not be able to contribute to any other datasets or projects, and contributors to your datasets and projects will not be able to access them or your user page.
Can I or a family member open a new account if my account is deleted?
You will not be allowed to register a new account after your account has been deleted. We may also delete existing accounts that anyone in your household opens.
Have any other questions?